Information Technology Services (ITS)

Contacts

huskytech@stcloudstate.edu
Miller Center 112

Resources

Other Campus Service Areas

 

St. Cloud State University offers a full spectrum of technology education, support, services, resources and infrastructure systems. The staff listed here fulfill a variety of missions, all of which help keep SCSU and its students, faculty and staff on the leading edge of technology. All ITS staff and student employees will be wearing an ITS name badge.


ITS Leadership Team

Henry May

Associate Vice President for Technology/
Chief Information Officer

Henry May
hbmay@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2065

Phil Thorson

Deputy Chief Information Officer

Phil Thorson
pthorson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2065

 

 

No photo

Director of IT Support Services

Robert Litke
rjlitke@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2060

 


Academic Technologies Team

Sara Grachek

Sara Grachek
Lead Academic Technology Coordinator
gracheks@stcloudstate.edu
MC 118, 308-4805

Greg Jorgensen

Greg Jorgensen
Instructional Technology Specialist
gsjorgensen@stcloudstate.edu
MC 118, 308-4804


Applications and Web Development

Amy Simon

Amy Simon
Senior Software Developer and Integration Lead
ajsimon@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5509

Karin Duncan

Karin Duncan
Application Developer
kjduncan@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-0136

Josh Hjelmstad

Josh Hjelmstad
Application and Database Developer
jbhjelmstad@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4820

Mark Monn

Mark Monn
Application Developer
mamonn@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5508

Mary Shrode

Mary Shrode
Multimedia/Web Specialist
shrode@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4763


Audio Visual

Kelly Larson

Kelly Larson
Audio Visual Lead
klarson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5260

No photo

Justin Neis
Audio Visual Specialist
jmneis@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2067

Reuben Wagenius

Reuben Wagenius
ITV/Video Conferencing
reuben@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4096


Business Analysis

Shelly Berger

Shelly Berger
Technical Business Analyst
sjberger@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2309

 

Campus Technicians


Technicians located in HuskyTech:

no photo

Carol Rose
carose@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-5153

Bob Lessinger

Bob Lessinger
blessinger@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-6620

Craig Overboe

Craig Overboe
coverboe@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4248

Tom Peterson

Tom Peterson
tapeterson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2945

Gordon Schrubbe

Gordon Schrubbe
gcschrubbe@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-7292

Technicians who work out of offices located in SOE, SHHS, HBS, COSE and Atwood:
Bret Allie

Bret Allie
College of Science & Engineering
bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
WSB 35, 308-4780

Chris Fandel

Chris Fandel
College of Science & Engineering Lead
cjfandel@stcloudstate.edu
ECC 102B, 308-6099

Dan Michaels

Dan Michaels
Herberger Business School
dmichaels@stcloudstate.edu
CH 438, 308-1040

Jim Pesta

Jim Pesta
School of Education
School of Health & Human Services
jjpesta@stcloudstate.edu
EB B 211-A, 308-4884

Chad Schmitz

Chad Schmitz
Atwood Memorial Center
cjschmitz@stcloudstate.edu
AMC A09, 308-2021

Mike Terhune

Mike Terhune
College of Science & Engineering
mterhune@stcloudstate.edu
HH 223, 308-4900


HuskyTech

Mark Kotcho

Mark Kotcho
Lead HuskyTech Coordinator
makotcho@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2053

No photo

Sam Barhorst
HuskyTech Coordinator
samb@stcloudstate.edu,
MC 112, 308-4710

Sarah Beers

Sarah Beers
HuskyTech Coordinator
slbeers@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-5853

Sam Johnson

Sam Johnson
E-Classroom Specialist
johnson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4898

 


IT Architecture

Chris Brown

Chris Brown
Business Intelligence Data Architect
chrisb@stcloudstate.edu

AS 101, 308-6409

Chris Stanley

Chris Stanley
Cloud Architect
cjstanley@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2017


IT Business Services

no photo

Kyle Knudtson
Purchasing and Accounting Coordinator
kaknudtson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4423

no photo

Mark Swan
Purchasing and Billing Specialist
mwswan@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4890


IT Security

no photo

Darrin Printy
Senior IT Security Program Lead
dprinty@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-3091


no photo

Ben Pratt
IT Security Systems Specialist
bepratt@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4708


ITS Office

no photo

Kristi Felland
Office Manager and Special Projects
kdfelland@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2065

 

Media Systems

Jim Bertram

Jim Bertram
Senior Media Systems Specialist
bertram@stcloudstate.edu
MC 204, 308-4761

no photo

Matt Hagen
Media Systems Specialists
mhagen2@stcloudstate.edu
MC 204, 308-4761


Networking and Phones

Tony Sorteberg

Tony Sorteberg
Lead Network Systems Analyst
tsorteberg@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2023

Jared Podratz

Jared Podratz
Telecommunications Support
jlpodratz@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-9999


Project Management

Daryl Scholz

Daryl Scholz
Lead Project Manager
dscholz@stcloudstate.edu
Mc 112, 308-1050

 

Systems Administration

no photo

Greg Rolling
Systems Lead
garolling@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2146

no photo

Eric Dietz
Workstation Specialist
edietz@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-1695

no photo

Rory Michaelis
Campus Card
rlmichaelis@stcloudstate.edu
AMC 162, 308-1697

no photo

Jon Nordos
jtnordos@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4390

 

no photo

JoAnne Schaefer
Systems Administrator
jmschaefer@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-6142

Gordie Schmitt

Gordie Schmitt
Library Systems Specialist
gordie@stcloudstate.edu
MC 204, 308-4838

Mike Schomer

Mike Schomer
Virtual Application Specialist
mjschomer@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4732

no photo

Nathan Schultz
Systems Administrator
ndschultz@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2140