Information Technology Services (ITS)

Contacts

huskytech@stcloudstate.edu
Miller Center 112

Resources

Other Campus Service Areas

 

St. Cloud State University offers a full spectrum of technology education, support, services, resources and infrastructure systems. The staff listed here fulfill a variety of missions, all of which help keep SCSU and its students, faculty and staff on the leading edge of technology. All ITS staff and student employees will be wearing an ITS name badge.


Staff

Henry May

Associate Vice President for Technology/
Chief Information Officer

Henry May
hbmay@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112F, 308-2065

Phil Thorson

Deputy Chief Information Officer

Phil Thorson
pthorson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112E, 308-2065

Casey Gordon

Director of Technology Support

Casey Gordon
cjgordon@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112C, 308-4711

 

Shawn Ellering

Application Database Manager

Shawn Ellering
sdellering@stcloudstate.edu

MC 220C, 308-4249

 

 

 

No photo

Office Manager

Kristi Felland
kdfelland@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112-17, 308-2065

No photo

Office Assistant/Test Scoring

Becky Thelen
rfthelen@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112-17, 308-2065



Application, Database & Web Development


Staff develop and maintain institutional databases, work with MnSCU data and services, write and maintain various programs and scripts. Staff also develop, design, and maintain official SCSU websites. Staff are responsible for a number of dynamic web-based applications and can also support interfaces from ISRS to other applications as well as provide reporting services. Reports may be processed on a cyclical basis to meet the needs of administrative departments.

Linda Carr

Linda Carr
lcarr@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4810

Karin Duncan

Karin Duncan
kjduncan@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-0136

Mike Davis

Michael Davis mgdavis@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4814

Josh Hjelmstad

Josh Hjelmstad
jbhjelmstad@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4820

Dave Kosel

Dave Kosel dpkosel@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4815

Konstantin Makarov

Konstantin Makarov
kvmakarov@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4837

Mark Monn

Mark Monn
mamonn@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5508

Amy Simon

Amy Simon
ajsimon@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5509

Mary Shrode

Mary Shrode
shrode@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4763


COMPUTER and TECHNICAL SUPPORT


Staff members work out of offices located in SOE, SHHS, HBS, COSE, LRS, ITS, and Atwood, giving fast, close-at-hand computing and technical help to faculty and staff.

Bret Allie

Bret Allie
College of Science & Engineering
bwallie@stcloudstate.edu
308-4780

Chris Fandel

Chris Fandel
College of Science & Engineering
cjfandel@stcloudstate.edu
308-6099

Bob Lessinger

Bob Lessinger
blessinger@stcloudstate.edu
308-6620

Dan Michaels

Dan Michaels
Herberger Business School
dmichaels@stcloudstate.edu
308-1040

Craig Overboe

Craig Overboe
coverboe@stcloudstate.edu
308-4248

Jim Pesta

Jim Pesta
School of Education
School of Health & Human Services
jjpesta@stcloudstate.edu
308-4884

Tom Peterson

Tom Peterson
tapeterson@stcloudstate.edu
308-2945

no photo

Ben Pratt
bepratt@stcloudstate.edu
308-4708

no photo

Carol Rose
carose@stcloudstate.edu
308-5153

Chad Schmitz

Chad Schmitz
Atwood Memorial Center
cjschmitz@stcloudstate.edu
308-2021

Gordon Schrubbe

Gordon Schrubbe
gcschrubbe@stcloudstate.edu
308-7292

Mike Terhune

Mike Terhune
College of Science & Engineering
mterhune@stcloudstate.edu
308-4900


Electronic Classrooms/Learning Spaces


This staff provide professional expertise in using high-tech equipment to meet teaching needs. Staff members install and maintain the electronic equipment and make sure that the systems are fully operational.


Kelly Larson

Kelly Larson
klarson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-5260

No photo

Justin Neis
jmneis@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2067


HuskyTech


SCSU’s technology one-stop service center, providing technology support, training, and sales. This area supports campus computers, from labs to individual offices, as well as student, faculty, and staff personal computers.  For more information, please visit http://huskynet.stcloudstate.edu/huskytech/.

No photo

Sam Barhorst
samb@stcloudstate.edu,
MC 112, 308-4710

Sam Johnson

Sam Johnson
johnson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4898

Mark Kotcho

Mark Kotcho
makotcho@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2053

no photo

Zach Przybilla
zjprzybilla@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-2077

 



Institutional Effectiveness

 

Staff support the Office of Institutional Development that facilitate the integration of planning, institutional research, and assessment to encourage the continuous and dynamic improvement of the University’s programs and services.


Chris Brown

Chris Brown
cbrown@stcloudstate.edu
308-6409


Academic Technologies Team


Staff help faculty design course materials to be used on the Web through the online course management system, Desire2Learn. They also offer support for other methods of delivery for course materials.


Sara Grachek

Sara Grachek
gracheks@stcloudstate.edu
MC 118, 308-4805

 

Greg Jorgensen

Greg Jorgensen
gsjorgensen@stcloudstate.edu
MC 118, 308-4804


Library Systems Support


The Library staff in the James W. Miller Learning Resources Building have specific technology needs relating to library systems and services. ITS provides support for these library systems.

Gordie Schmitt

Gordie Schmitt
gordie@stcloudstate.edu
MC 204-4, 308-4838


IT Business Services


Staff provide assistance to campus on business needs on IT Services and infrastructure, helping in the process of planning. This service helps campus understand how technology, changes and new developments, impact the business and customers.

Cyrstal May

Crystal May
cdmay@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4944

Kim Stangret

Kim Stangret
kastangret@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4375

 

no photo

Mark Swan
mwswan@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-4890


Networking


Staff maintain and design the campus computer network infrastructure, equipment and services. They provide technical support and connect the SCSU community to the campus network.

Tony Sorteberg

Tony Sorteberg
tsorteberg@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2023

Thad Wakefield

Thad Wakefield
twakefield@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4764


Planning


Staff assist ITS and SCSU administration with the planning process for information technology to ensure decision making and services provided are more effective and aligned with ITS, SCSU, and MnSCU strategic goals and mission.  


no photo

Clint Forseth
cforseth@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-6140


Project Management


Staff utilize project management methodologies to plan, implement, and evaluate projects related to technology for the ITS department.

Daryl Scholz

Daryl Scholz
dscholz@stcloudstate.edu
Mc 112, 308-1050

no photo

Jodi Wroblewski
jmwroblewski@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2922


Security


Security has become an increasingly important aspect to the campus community. Staff provide assistance in preventing and respond to computer and network security incidents.

no photo

Darrin Printy
dprinty@stcloudstate.edu
308-3091


System Administration


Staff design, install and maintain the campus-wide computer server infrastructure. Staff also provides support and assistance for many of the campus services such as:

  • Campus Wide Exchange Mail servers
  • Campus Web Servers
  • Database Servers
  • Authentication Services
  • Campus Printing Servers
  • File Servers
  • Departmental and Personal File Space
no photo

Eric Dietz
edietz@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-1695

Jeff Hennen

Jeff Hennen
jhennen@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2146

John Roberson

John Roberson
jdroberson@stcloudstate.edu
MC 112, 308-5095

no photo

JoAnne Schaefer
jmschaefer@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-6142

Mike Schomer

Mike Schomer
mjschomer@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4732

Chris Stanley

Chris Stanley
cjstanley@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-2017


Telecommunications Infrastructure (Wiring)


Installs and maintains the copper and fiber optic cable networks across campus. They provide cost estimates and installation timelines for new and renovation projects to keep telecommunications infrastructure available and up to date.

John Nies

John Nies
jnies@stcloudstate.edu
308-4767


Telephone and Voice Mail Services


This service provides quality and cost-effective telecommunications services and researches and evaluates new technologies which to enhance the University's service.

Jared Podratz

Jared Podratz jlpodratz@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-9999


Video Conferencing/ITV


Staff in this office design, install, and maintain the equipment needed to share video and audio transmissions with other locations. They help faculty and students with their video conferencing needs, create and establish classes offered through interactive television, and provide cost estimates. Staff members maintain the operations center for the Central Minnesota Distance Learning Network.

Reuben Wagenius

Reuben Wagenius
reuben@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4096

No photo

Aaron Gordon
atgordon@stcloudstate.edu
MC 220, 308-4768


Video Production


Staff members work with campus clients to plan, direct, and produce teaching and promotional videos. From basic video recordings to elaborate communication pieces, they collaborate with faculty and staff to create effective productions.

Jim Bertram

Jim Bertram
bertram@stcloudstate.edu
308-4761

Untitled Document